Recreational Post (Ivan is Bored)

Title says it all.  I went with my mom to her office hours at the XMU library cafe, which is very cool and has (patchy) wi-fi.  Jonah and Frankie are going half-days to Chinese 1st grade now, so I’m kind of on my own. 😦  Linguistics is fun, and I have a History of Mathematics DVD I take notes on.  Nevertheless, I could really use some more educational opportunities.  Apparently my mom is going to get me a Chinese tutor, which will be nice.  In the meantime, I am designing a chess variant (see pic of the board).  I don’t even have a way to play it!  Sigh.  It’s like I’m in solitary confinement.  Well, I’ll have something to do soon (hopefully).

The board for my boredom-induced chess variant.

About The neurodiversifier

I am an ADHD poet/professor from a neurodiverse family.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Recreational Post (Ivan is Bored)

  1. sorbyroths says:

    Posted by the person who won’t even CONSIDER attending school. Hmmm.

  2. Bettina says:

    My poor Ivan. What about your writing? It seems like the perfect opportunity to do some writing. Didn’t your school give you some work to do during this time? But really I feel for you. I hope you and your mom and dad are feeling better. Now you know why Chinese people walk around with surgical masks on.

  3. janet sorby says:

    Oh dear- bored. I will need to go into lecture mode. Remember # 276 and # 325 and # 1075 or was that 1072? Yaya

Leave a Reply

